by Josh White

supported by
JoliJimi thumbnail
JoliJimi It's hard for my friends to like this. It's very humble and heart filled. God bless you with that talent, you and your guitar. Favorite track: The Way.
oliver Makower
oliver Makower thumbnail
oliver Makower absolutely amazing.i found your heart wrenching music on spotify, i definitely had to support your work. well done dear brother, may God continue to bless your ministry Favorite track: Anchor of My Soul.
Vicente Sánchez Fernández
Vicente Sánchez Fernández thumbnail
Vicente Sánchez Fernández Recommended by a friend. It's really beautiful music. Josh voice and lyrics really get me deep. I feel better just listening to it. Favorite track: Absolution.
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.

      name your price


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Featuring photography & design by Robbie Augspurger

    Includes unlimited streaming of Absolution via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 10 days

      $5 USD or more 




"Absolution", the new album by singer songwriter Josh White, is not so much a new album as it is a deconstruction and recreation of songs from the singer's past. Having written music for the Church for over a decade under multiple identities (Telecast, The Followers, and Pilgrim), White draws here from his three Telecast records, and with the help of his friends Eric Earley (Blitzen Trapper, The Followers), Evan Way (The Parson Red Heads, Ozarks), Daniel Dixon (Greylag) and producer / mixer Danny O'Hanlon, he creates an organic and extremely intimate worship experience. The album also features one brand new song, entitled "Sweet Peace".


This album is being released by Deeper Well Records as a fund-raiser, of sorts. The labels mission has always been to release high quality albums focused on Jesus Christ and the Gospel, for little or no cost to the consumer. We've managed to release 5 albums completely free to the public, sustaining ourselves only through the donations we receive. But in order for the recording and releasing albums in this way to be sustainable, we have to be able to bring in a bit more funding than we have in the past year. This album is still available at a pay-what-you-want price, but our suggestion donation is $10. Of course, we'd rather you have the music even if you don't have the money! But the more money we can raise through the release of this album, the easier it will be for us to continue to release albums this next year the way we did this past year. We hope that you take the time to listen to the music and prayerfully consider what you'd be wiling to donate to help keep Deeper Well Records going! And if you aren't familiar with our back catalog of releases, you can check them all out over at our website - www.deeper-well.com - where they are all available for download.

Thank you - and enjoy!!


released November 26, 2013

Josh White - vocals, acoustic guitar

Eric Earley - vocals, piano, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, bass

Evan Way - vocals, drums, bass

Danny O'Hanlon - bass, drums, percussion

Daniel Dixon - electric guitar, acoustic guitar

Paul Brainard - pedal steel

Produced by Josh White & Danny O'Hanlon

Engineered by Danny O'Hanlon at Bungalow 9 Studios (Portland, OR)

Mixed by Danny O'Hanlon at Bungalow 9 Studios (Portland, OR)

Mastered by Timothy Stollenwerk at Stereophonic Mastering (Portland, OR)

Photo / Artwork by Robbie Augspurger



all rights reserved


Josh White Portland, Oregon

Josh White has been writing and releasing worship music for the Church for nearly a decade, under various different identities - Telecast, The Followers, & Pilgrim. This is the second release under his own name, a follow up to 2010's "Achor", a similarly stripped-down, raw-sounding folk worship record. ... more

contact / help

Contact Josh White

Streaming and
Download help